Contact us

AFT Pennsylvania

AFT Pennsylvania Offices

East: 3031 Walton Road | Suite 340 | Plymouth Meeting | PA 19462 | 215-587-6784
West: 10 South 19th Street | Pittsburgh 15203 | 412-431-5900
Capitol: 600 N. Second Street | Harrisburg 17101 | 717-443-4423

General email:

AFT Pennsylvania Executive Council (2019-2021)

President Arthur Steinberg
Executive VP  Nina Esposito-Visgitis
Treasurer LeShawna Coleman
Assistant Treasurer Jerry T. Jordan
Secretary Wendy Coleman
Assistant Secretary Denise Rogers
Legislative Representative Hillary Linardopoulos
Asst. Legislative Representative William Hileman

Vice Presidents
VP for Paraprofessional/School Related Personnel Marguerite Ruff
VP At Large Kristofer Bergman, Cyndi Bolden, Trina Dean, Hannah McCarthy, Karen Schermerhorn, Michelle Shaw-Carpenter, John Strauss, Elizabeth Yoder
VP for Area Career & Technical Education Jack Hartley
VP for AFTPA Retirees Dee Phillips
VP for Colleges Steve Newman
VP for Paraprofessionals Karen Kennedy
VP for Central Region  Tina Weaver
VP for Northeast Region Rosemary Boland 
VP for Northwest Region Matthew J. Mikovich
VP for Philadelphia Christopher Aichele, Joan M. McGowan, Dolores Morris, Cheryl Nesmith, Ed Olsen, Robert Tate
VP for Pittsburgh Harold Grant
VP for Southeast Tara Huber
VP for Southwest Region John Harrell

AFT Pennsylvania Staff

Executive Director Sarah Robbins

Staff Representatives

 Walter Michalski
 Carol Mintus
 James Rihel

Union Organizer

Shelly Wen

Director of Government Relations and Political Affairs

Jeffrey Coyne |  717-443-0630 

For Media Inquiries: Email AFT PA Communications


Like us on facebook

Follow us on twitter